Grace Episcopal Church

The Episcopal Church in Bath, Maine, established in 1849


The “board” of an Episcopal Parish is called the Vestry. The Vestry works collaboratively with the clergy in leading the parish in all important matters. There are nine general members of Grace’s Vestry, plus four officers. All are elected at the Annual Parish Meeting, which takes place in January. General members are elected to three year terms, officers to one year renewable terms.





Senior Warden – Donna Miller


Junior Warden – Nick Sewall

The two Wardens are the Vestry’s chief officers.  A Treasurer, supported by a Finance Committee and by a paid bookkeeper, is in charge of parish finances. A Clerk keeps minutes of Vestry meetings and other important records.

Vestry Meeting Minutes December 19, 2017

Vestry Meeting Minutes November 21, 2017

Vestry Meeting Minutes October 17, 2017

Vestry Meeting Minutes September 19, 2017

Vestry Meeting Minutes June 21, 2016





Vestry meetings are generally the third Tuesday of the month at 5:45 pm, and are open to the parish. Minutes are posted on the bulletin board outside the office and on this page as soon as they are approved, usually at the next meeting.

Vestry 2017 (with year term expires)


Senior Warden: Donna Miller (2018)

Junior Warden: Nick Sewall (2018)

Treasurer:  Jackie Berry (2018)

Clerk:  Cindy Young (2018)

General Members:

Judy McAllister (2018)

Dick King (2018)

Barbara Lovely (2018)

Greg Caron (2019)

Lynn Wolfe (2019)

David Wetherbee (2019)

Deb Bedard (2020)

Anne Bussey (2020)

Colleen Stevens (2020)

Grace Episcopal Church - Bath, Maine | A member of The Episcopal Diocese of Maine, The Episcopal Church, and the Worldwide Anglican Communion